IstiZada-Part Time Bookkeeper

Hi there!

I saw your post on hiremymom.com and I would like to express my interest in applying for the Bookkeeper position.

First, let me introduce myself. I’m Melimar Punzalan Delis, I prefer to be called Mhel, I’m married with 2 kids, my eldest is 13 while my youngest is 2 years and 3 months. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Accountancy and I used to work fulltime, in the corporate world for almost 15 years.

After I had my youngest, I realized that I had to take care of my kids and so I decided to be a fulltime mom, but the bills are filling up and I had to find my way to help my husband, that’s why I’m here, seeking for job opportunities while doing my “mom duties”.

I am confident that I am a good fit for this position because I have the knowledge and experience in the following job responsibilities that you require:
– Creating and sending client invoices
– Late Invoice Follow Up
– Bank Reconciliations
– Reconcile expenses to client accounts
– Maintaining accurate P&L and Balance sheet
– Send monthly reports to owner
– Data Entry, Maintenance, and reports in Xero
– Available to respond infrequent client emails

Except for Xero, as I have used QuickBooks, MYOB, MAS 200 in my prior work experience.

Also, I have a very flexible hour to work with you, since you require 10 hours a week of help and if in case in the future, you would need to add more hours, I am very much willing to discuss that with you.

My hourly rate would be $10/hr.

I used to work part-time as a Live Chat Support in a campaign and I am very happy with that experience, being able to handle queries and assisting customers with their concerns.

I would love to hear more about the job, you can contact me through Skype at mhelpunzalandelis.

Looking forward to work for you!

Kindest regards,

Melimar Delis

Leave a Reply