Heart-Centred, Multi-Tasker, with a Range of Useful Skills.

My name is Astrid, and I am intrigued and excited by the opportunity to support the field of Energy Medicine.

About 10 years ago, I read the book, “The Biology of Belief” by Bruce Lipton, as well as a book on Energy Medicine by Donna Eden, and I feel that that the realm of energy holds infinite potential for the healing of our world.

I recently took a personality test my result was: “ENFJ-A”. Tolerance, Reliability, Charisma, Altruism and Leadership are traits associated with this type. It also states that I tend to be extraverted, intuitive, feeling, judging and assertive.

I truly love being busy and working on stimulating projects, or even mundane ones, if I know that my work will help a greater cause. I am a chronic multi-tasker, and a bit of Renaissance-person. I have been very successful in my past, as both a visual artist, and an Apparel Product Manager for a large Canadian Outdoor Retail chain (like REI). I gave up those careers to homestead and raise my children. I started a on online business specializing in organic skincare and sustainable products, back in 2008, and enjoyed reasonable success with that as well. I train as a road cyclist, and at 45 years old, I enjoy being in the best physical shape of my whole life.

One thing that I have learned in the past 10 years is that one person cannot do everything on her own, and as such, I am seeking to join a team and share my knowledge, as well as learn new skills.

I am proficient on computers, and I work on a Mac. I have a nice, well equipped home office. I have experience in online retail systems, but not specifically with Infusionsoft. I have been working with Constant Contact, social media, and can create banner ads and newsletters. I know very basic html, and have worked in WordPress, and I am highly motivated to learn more. I am planning on taking some online courses to brush up my skills.

For now I am interested in part-time work, and I am reasonably flexible, although I prefer to save the weekends as time to spend with my 2 children.

Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply